Laughter is good for the soul

In my final message to my beloved Smithville “peeps” yesterday I told them to remember to laugh. In the midst of discouragement, laughter is good medicine. Indeed it is good for the soul! Admittedly, though, earlier today I wasn’t practicing what I preached. I was feeling pretty disheartened about my current situation and was idly playing a game on my computer as I tried to process all that has happened over the last few days, weeks and months. Then I heard a knock at my door. It was my friend Jean and she had brought me a gift from California. Inside the gift bag was a chocolate bar from See’s Candy – yum, simply scrumptious!! Chocolate is a wonderful gift, but there was something else inside the bag that made it even better. Inside was the cutest little dog. The label on it called it a “Chuckle Buddy,” but it didn’t just make me chuckle – he made me laugh!! A big hearty belly laugh! I took a video of us playing with it which I have imbedded here for you to see. Laughter IS indeed good for the soul!

Until next time, peace …


This entry was posted in Rambling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Laughter is good for the soul

  1. Peggy Sham says:

    Love it! My son wants one!

  2. Kathy says:

    That’s sooooo funny. My friend Viv has one of these (hers is black and white) and in our final weeks at school we would bring it out on bad days and plant it on different peoples desks so that the motion sensor would send it and all of us into fits of laughter.

  3. jean gabl says:

    That’s a riot. Exactly what you needed, I’m sure. It reminds me that, even at the most difficult times in our lives, we can almost always find things to smile and laugh about. Yeah, that puppy’s a keeper, huh?

  4. Sheryl Seitz says:

    One of my sisters gave one of these to my parents – it is great for LOTS of laughter! What a great gift for you – the princess of laughter! 😉

Leave a Reply

